A Research Agenda for Critical Political Economy – School of Social and Political Sciences A Research Agenda for Critical Political Economy – School of Social and Political Sciences

A Research Agenda for Critical Political Economy

Join us for the launch of ‘A Research Agenda for Critical Political Economy’ and panel discussion.

Bill Dunn has recently published the edited volume A Research Agenda for Critical Political Economy (Edward Elgar, 2020). The book’s chapters explore different dimensions of political economy and different ways of doing political economy. Issues range across inequality, growth and development, money, trade, land, time and space, and social movements. Perspectives include Marxism, post-colonial theory, feminism, post-Keynesian and experimental economics.

To mark the publication of this important new contribution, contributors will explore various dimensions of the collection in an online panel discussion.

Contributors

Ali Bhagat, Fábio Henrique Bittes Terra, Nour Dados, Sheila Dow, Bill Dunn, Fernando Ferrari Filho, Shaun P. Hargreaves Heap, Andrew Herod, Julie Matthaei, Alessandra Mezzadri, Franklin Obeng-Odoom, Sabine U. O’Hara, Benjamin Selwyn, Eric Sheppard, Susanne Soederberg and Frank Stilwell

Event start time

Thursday 12 Nov. 9pm London

Thursday 12 Nov. 4pm New York

Friday 13 Nov. 08am Sydney

The event is free, but spaces are limited.

Zoom link will be sent via email on 11 November.

Date

Nov 13 2020

Time

8:00 am - 10:00 am

Cost

Free

More Info

Read More
Category

Organizer

School of Social and Political Sciences
REGISTER

Comments are closed.