Feminist Approaches to Narrative in World Politics: Looking Forward, Looking Back | A conversation between Laura J. Shepherd and Annick T. R. Wibben, moderated by Jenny Hedström – School of Social and Political Sciences Feminist Approaches to Narrative in World Politics: Looking Forward, Looking Back | A conversation between Laura J. Shepherd and Annick T. R. Wibben, moderated by Jenny Hedström – School of Social and Political Sciences

Feminist Approaches to Narrative in World Politics: Looking Forward, Looking Back | A conversation between Laura J. Shepherd and Annick T. R. Wibben, moderated by Jenny Hedström

Feminist Approaches to Narrative in World Politics: Looking Forward, Looking Back

A conversation between Laura J. Shepherd and Annick T. R. Wibben, moderated by Jenny Hedström

This roundtable discussion is both a book launch, and a retrospective. Annick Wibben’s Feminist Security Studies: A Narrative Approach (Routledge, 2011), has had an extraordinary influence on feminist scholarship in the decade since publication. In her recent book Narrating the Women, Peace and Security Agenda: Logics of Global Governance (Oxford UP, 2021), Laura Shepherd builds explicitly on Wibben’s work, and extends a narrative approach to incorporate analysis of discursive logics of governance. This event draws the authors into conversation about theory, concepts, and methods relevant to this field of research, exploring the possibilities and limitations of working on narrative in feminist security studies.

The event is free to attend and no registration is required.

Wednesday 27th October at 9am London (BST)/ 10am Stockholm (CEST)/ 7pm Sydney (AEST)

Zoom: https://uni-sydney.zoom.us/j/85807256316

Date

Oct 27 2021

Time

7:00 pm

Organizer

Prof Laura Shepherd
Email
laura.shepherd@sydney.edu.au

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *